India were outplayed in every department of the game as Pakistan won the ICC Champions Trophy 2017. It is their maiden Champions Trophy and also they beat India by 180 runs to obtain tright here. India were dismissed after making 158.

You are watching: India vs pakistan icc champions trophy 2017

Pakistan beat India in all departments of the game on Sunday.

Pakistan came right into the complement as underdogs yet they have actually looked anypoint however. India were never before in the game. They were conquered by Pakistan in their innings and also their top order was sent back right into the hut also prior to the first 15 overs gained over. Rohit Sharma was dismissed in the incredibly initially over for none. Virat Kohli adhered to through a little even more than none and also Shikhar Dhawan walked earlier after making 21. Hardik Pandya, for a moment would have offered the Indian fans some hope yet he was just delaying the inescapable. His wicket successfully ended the Indian difficulty and also it was only a matter of time before captain Sarfraz Ahmed took the Jasprit Bumrah’s capture and Pakistan were off. India had actually to chase dvery own 339 and fell short by 180 runs.

India vs Pakistan, Champions Trophy 2017 Final Match Highlights: That’s that! Bumrah swings at it, the sphere flies up in the air and is caught by Sarfraz Ahmed. India are 158 all out and are 180 runs short of the targain. Pakistan have won the ICC Champions Trophy 2017. It is their maiden Champions Trophy title. They came into the tournament as rank underdogs, simply about qualifying for it in the first area. They lost to India in the opener but since then, they have actually rallied and just how. 

See more: I Know Why The Caged Bird Cannot Read, Annotations Paper


India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (C), Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (WK), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah

Pakistan: Azhar Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (C, WK), Imad Wasim, Mohammad Amir, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan